hickman-saddlery
canyon-rigging
shaganappi-gm
Facebook
equinety2
cmf-right-eidget

2017 Practice Schedules

2017 PRACTICE

6 LOCATIONS –  Claresholm, High River,  Thorsby, Donalda,  Cochrane and Brooks

PRINT PDF  Practice Schedule 

Mounted Shooting Schedules in Central / Southern Alberta.

REQUIRED at all practices to participate:

*Must show 2017  AEF – Alberta Equestrian Federation Membership (or provincial equivalent)

*Must show VALID  RPAL  – RESTRICTED Possession and Acquisition Licence to shoot. No RPAL? Please contact the practice organizer for more information on how you can still participate.

*Must show 2017  Club membership card w/ Capri insured co-sanctioned club CCMSA, AMSA, BCMSA, SCMSA, CMSABC, TG, MMSA

*Non-members new to mounted shooting please contact the practice organizer for more information to come see what this sport is all about!

*Safety is our #1 priority. Safety Meeting Guidelines are mandatory to review with participants prior to all practices, clinics and shoots: CLICK HERE

*As a participant – you should also be aware of the  Cowboy Mounted Shooters Guidelines from the CFO (Chief Firearms Officer). These were distributed with your CCMSA memberships and can also be viewed HERE.

*Please RSVP to organizer of practice for each practice

*BYO Ammo

*Lastly – PLEASE CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR HORSE in parking  lot, arena, waiting areas. :-

Silver Sage Arena – Brooks, AB  NEW!!

RSVP with Stan Waddell at  403.362.0079. Arena cost will be split among attendees.

JUNE

Wed June 14th  6-9 pm ( outside)  Silver Sage Arena – Brooks, AB  NEW!!

__________________________________________________________________

High River Agplex – High River, AB 

RSVP with Christa Paterson 403.992.2477 or cpatersonccmsa@gmail.com or Janet Stephen  403.650.8928  sjanetk@yahoo.com

$25.00/ per horse 

JANUARY 2017

Sun  Jan 8th    1-3pm

Sun  Jan 15th    1-3pm

Sat  Jan 28th 6-8pm

Sun Jan 29th 1-3pm

FEBRUARY 2017

Sun Feb 5th 1-3pm

Sun  Feb 19th    1-3pm

Sun  Feb 26th    1-3pm

MARCH 2017

Sun March  5th  1-3pm

Sun March  12th  1-3pm

Sun March  19th  1-3pm

Sat Mar 25  4-9pm   JACKPOT!! Practice now from 6-8 PM

APRIL 2017

Sun April 2nd 1-3pm

Sun April 16th   1-3pm  NEW Janet Stephen practice

MAY 2017

Thurs May  4th  6-8 pm OUTDOORS

Thurs May  11th  6-8 pm OUTDOORS NEW Janet Stephen practice

Thurs May  18th  6-8 pm OUTDOORS NEW Janet Stephen practice

Thurs May  25th  6-8 pm OUTDOORS

JUNE 2017

Thurs June  1st  6-8 pm OUTDOORS

Thurs June 8th   6-8 pm OUTDOORS  Cancelled -weather

Thurs June 15th   6-8 pm OUTDOORS NEW Janet Stephen practice

_________________________________________________________

Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

RSVP with Terry Peck 780.621.2678  or terrypeck@live.com

Arena closed at -20.

$20.00/ per horse

Every Thursday Night from 6pm-9pm

Thurs Nov 24  6-9pm

Thurs Dec 1  6-9pm

Thurs Dec 8  6-9pm *CANCELLED – weather*

Thurs Dec 15  6-9pm *CANCELLED – weather*

Thurs Dec 22  6-9pm

Thurs Dec 29 6-9pm

Thurs Jan 5  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*  * NOW CANCELLED!!!

Thurs Jan 12  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*

Thurs Jan 19  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*

Thurs Jan 26  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*

Thurs Feb 2  7-9pm  *CANCELLED – weather*

Thurs Feb 9  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*

Thurs Feb 16  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*

Thurs Feb 23  7-9pm  *UPDATED START TIME*

Thurs Mar 2  6-9pm

Thurs Mar 9  6-9pm

Thurs Mar 16 6-9pm

Thurs Mar 23 6-9pm

Thurs Mar 30  6-9pm

________________________________________________________

Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

No RSVP but please call before you haul    Gene Stuckey C.403.741-8555

$2o.00/ per horse 

Mon Dec 5   6:30 -9:30pm *CANCELLED – weather*

Mon Dec 19   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Jan 16   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Jan 30    Sun Jan 29 6:30 -9:30pm  *New Date

Mon Feb 13   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Feb 27   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Mar  13   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Mar  27   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Apr  10   6:30 -9:30pm

Mon Apr  14   6:30 -9:30pm

________________________________________________________

Claresholm Agriplex (original building) – Claresholm, AB

Please RSVP Cam Fleury 403.601.5099

$25.00/ per horse 

PRACTICE Mon Dec 19   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

*PRACTICE Mon Dec 26   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB  *DATE UPDATED*

PRACTICE Mon Jan 16   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE Mon Jan 23   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB  *JUST ADDED*

PRACTICE Mon Feb 13   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE Mon Feb 20   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB  *JUST ADDED*

PRACTICE Mon Mar 13   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB    

PRACTICE Mon Apr 10  7-10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB   *cancelled*

PRACTICE  Mon Apr 17  7-10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB  *cancelled*

___________________________________________________________

Cochrane Fairgrounds Indoor – Cochrane, AB

$25.00/ per horse 

PRACTICE Sun  Jan 15    1-3 pm Cochrane Indoor  – Cochrane, AB

PRACTICE Sun  Feb 12    1-4 pm Cochrane Indoor  – Cochrane, AB

PRACTICE Fri  Mar 31    6-8 pm Cochrane Indoor  – Cochrane, AB *New*

PRACTICE Fri  Apr  14    1-4  pm Cochrane Indoor  – Cochrane, AB *New*

 More dates to come!

 

________


Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'wfWAFStorageFileException' with message 'Unable to verify temporary file contents for atomic writing.' in /home/ccmsa/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php:46 Stack trace: #0 /home/ccmsa/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php(567): wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/ccmsa/pub...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig() #2 {main} thrown in /home/ccmsa/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php on line 46