hickman-saddlery
canyon-rigging
shaganappi-gm
Facebook
equinety2
cmf-right-eidget

Home Page

Welcome to the Home of the

Canadian Cowboy Mounted Shooters Association

Fall Winter Practice Schedule We have 5 locations  CLICK HERE

2017 MEMBERSHIP form CLICK HERE

2016 CCMSA Buckle Challenge Shoot Results  CLICK HERE 

__________________________________________________________________________________

COME SHOOT WITH US!   

2016 / 2017  EVENTS      

 PDF PRINT  Last update: Dec 4, 2016  (*New / Changed)

December 2016

PRACTICE Thurs Dec 1   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Mon Dec 5   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Dec 8   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Dec 15   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Mon Dec 19   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Mon Dec 19   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Dec 22   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

*PRACTICE Mon Dec 26   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB  *NEW*

*PRACTICE Thurs Dec 29   6-9pm Thorsby Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB  *UPDATED*

*JACKPOT  Sat Dec 31    1-5pm Clean Shoot JP Stettler Indoor Area – Stettler, AB  *NEW*

– Don’t forget that 2017 CCMSA and AEF Annual Membership RENEWALs are due PRIOR to participation in 2017

January 2017

PRACTICE Thurs Jan 5   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Sun  Jan 8   1-3pm High River Agplex – High River, AB 

PRACTICE Thurs Jan 12   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Sun  Jan 15   1-3 pm Cochrane Indoor  – Cochrane, AB

PRACTICE Mon Jan 16   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Mon Jan 16    7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Jan 19   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Jan 26   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Sat  Jan 28   6-8pm High River Agplex – High River, AB 

PRACTICE Mon Jan 30   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

 

February 2017

PRACTICE Thurs Feb 2   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Sun Feb 5   1-3pm High River Agplex – High River, AB 

PRACTICE Thurs Feb 9   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Sun  Feb 12   1-4 pm Cochrane Indoor  – Cochrane, AB

PRACTICE Mon Feb 13   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Mon Feb 13   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Feb 16   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Feb 23   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Mon Feb 27   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

 

March 2017

PRACTICE Thurs Mar 2   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Sun March  5   1-3pm High River Agplex – High River, AB 

PRACTICE Thurs Mar 9   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Mon Mar  13   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Mon Mar 13   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Mar 16    6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Mar 23   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

JACKPOT Sat Mar 25   4-9pm   High River Agplex – High River, AB 

PRACTICE Mon Mar  27   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Thurs Mar 30   6-9pm Thorsby  Haymaker Arena – Thorsby, AB

 

April 2017

PRACTICE Sun April 2   1-3pm High River Agriplex – High River, AB

PRACTICE Mon Apr  14   6:30 -9:30pm Donalda  Arena – Donalda, AB

PRACTICE Mon Apr 10   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

PRACTICE  ( TENTATIVE) Mon April  17   7 -10 pm Claresholm  Agriplex – Claresholm, AB

May 2017

June  2017

July  2017

CMSA SHOOT  CCMSA Summer Series Shoot Sat/Sun July 1 & 2   “GUN RUNNIN’ FOR CANADA EH!” Thorsby, AB 

Aug  2017

JACKPOT CCMSA Summer Series Shoot Sat/ Sun Aug 12& 13  “STUCKEY RANCH ROUNDUP” Red Willow, AB

CMSA SHOOT CCMSA Summer Series Shoot Sat/Sun Aug 26 & 27  “SILVER SAGE SHOOTOUT”  Brooks, AB

Sept  2017

CMSA SHOOT CCMSA Summer Series Shoot Sat/Sun Sept 2-3  “THE SENSATIONAL  BIG HILL SHOOTOUT” **  Cochrane, AB

 This shoot will be capped. More details to come on when entries will open. 

CMSA SHOOT CCMSA Summer Series Shoot Sat/Sun Sept 16-17 “CCMSA CLUB FINALS”  (Saturday) Thorsby, AB  

 

______________________________________________________________

 

 

PAST EVENTS

October 2016

Sunday Oct 23rd 2016

Clinic Sat October 23 Beginner Shooter & Horse Orientation ( Indoor)  Cochrane, AB

 

poster-for-cochrane

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday Oct 29th 2016

AGM

2016-agm-invitation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_____________________________